• Kindergarten through Eighth Grade

    K_8 Continuum

    The Department of Teaching and Learning, in compliance with state and federal law, provides free and appropriate special education services for eligible students who may have a disability that adversely impacts educational progress.  Services are provided for children three (3) through twenty-one years (21) of age who meet federal guidelines for one or more of the following categories:

    • Autism
    • Deaf/Blindness
    • Deafness
    • Developmental Delay
    • Emotional Disability
    • Hearing Impairment
    • Intellectual Disability
    • Multiple Disabilities
    • Othopedic Impairment
    • Other Health Impairment
    • Specific Learning Disability
    • Speech and Language Impairment
    • Traumatic Brain Injury
    • Visual Impairment

    Social work, speech and language therapy, and occupational and physical therapy are some of the related services provided for individual students as appropriate.